• Call: (510) 652-5454
    3869 Piedmont Ave
    Oakland, CA 94611

  • Top Hair Salon Reviews

    Givae Salon has some of the best beauty salon reviews in the Oakland area employing top hair stylists and full salon services to meet your needs. We would love to hear about the great service we provided to you.

    leave review

     

    Click here to submit your review.


    Submit your review
    * Required Field

    Loved it!

    Jul 30, 2013 by Georgina

    I have been looking for a place to get highlights and was told about carol from a friend, she was nice and did an AWESOME job. Definitely coming back!


    Jul 30, 2013 by Georgina

    I have been looking for a place to get highlights and was told about carol from a friend, she was nice and did a very nice job. Definitely coming back!


    WHAT A TREAT

    Apr 08, 2013 by Jane M.

    A living social gift certificate from my husband,was treat.Had a facial and massage and walked out feeling like jello.Lovely spa and people.I'm returning for sure.


    great find :)))))))

    Dec 10, 2012 by Lana Lee

    I’ve been to all the threading salons in Oakland and I found that this is the spa for me. Susie my Aesthetician was quick. I had my eyebrow and eyelash colored too, all in 20 mins. So happy, that I made my next appointment.


    perfect

    Oct 18, 2012 by jennifer mosely

    I never ever before had the perfect eyebrows waxing. Laverne, is a professional and knows exactly what shes doing.


    Phillip is Awesome!

    Aug 17, 2012 by Stephanie R

    The man of the hour "Phillip" the massage therapist has ranked the best of the best Lomi Lomi massage I ever had. And removing my tension was a plus. The first time price is awesome too. Never-the-less his work is worth more than the regular rate of $85 an hour. Thanks Phillip for helping me feel human again.


    Trendy

    Jul 29, 2012 by Natalie Moore

    I was walking by and notice the crowd of people in the waiting area. So I thought of giving them a try after checking them out on-line. A haircutter was able to see me within a hour. I've been growing out my hair for the last 6 months so I can get a new and trendy haircut for my new job next month. THIS IS THE SALON! that made it all happen. Danchi was my girl. She created an AWESOME TRENDY HAIRDID. I'm getting so much compliments. Now, I can walk in my new office, looking sweet and confident.


    My Pampered Day

    Jul 22, 2012 by Dana Martin

    Every year I hop from spa to spa for my yearly fix. I started off celebrating my birthday getting pampered at an Aveda Salon, Givae Salon. I check in at the front desk and was greeted by a group of employees who all wished me happy birthday. My esthetician Elena, then walked me upstairs to the spa suite that was absolutely heavenly. I instantly felt relaxed when I entered. The aromatherapy lingered through the air, while I tucked myself in the warm sheets. Elena gave me the most soothing and effective facial I ever had. It’s been a couple days and my face still looks so smooth and radiant.
    After an hour and a half I then rolled off the facial bed only to tuck myself, into the massage bed. Jenny my masseuse removed all my tightness caused from work. I was so relaxed; I swear I caught myself snoring.
    I ended my spa day with a blowout with Carol. She did a fantastic job making my fine curly hair straight and smooth with lots of fullness. I left the Spa feeling like a million bucks. Everyone in this salon’s customer service is over the top. They made me feel so welcome with genuine kindness. I doubt if I hop around again. And I most definitely come back before my next birthday. Thanks Givae!


    FINALLY!

    Jul 01, 2012 by Gene S.

    A hidden talent on Piedmont Ave. Juvie is a creative hair professional that understands how hair color works. I walked in with dry, and multiple colored hair, 3 hours later I walked out vibrant red. My hair never looked this glossy and it feels silky.
    And my haircut! OMG! Like Olivia said, the BEST EVER!
    I’m loving my new look and I feel lucky to have found a hair genius…..FINALLY!


    Best Ever

    Jun 22, 2012 by olivia destandau

    I have been coming to to her for so many years now... and always with stellar results.
    She is the best ever!


    givaesalon.com , USA 5.0 5.0 10 10 I have been looking for a place to get highlights and was told about carol from a friend, she was nice and did an AWESOME job. Definitely coming back!
    ×

    $99 Spa Special for a Limited Time !! Learn more